What’s Love Got To Do With It?

2022| 12A| 109 mins| / /

Screening Dates:
Fri 3 March 5:30pm
Fri 3 March 8:00pm
Sat 4 March 5:45pm
Sat 4 March 8:00pm
Sun 5 March 3:20pm
Sun 5 March 6:00pm
Mon 6 March 3:30pm
Mon 6 March 6:00pm
Tue 7 March 5:30pm
Tue 7 March 8:30pm
Wed 8 March 2:00pm
Thu 9 March 4:30pm
Thu 9 March 8:30pm

Tickets on sale to members Thu 26 Jan at 5pm, and on general sale on Fri 27 Jan at midday.

Captioned/Hard of Hearing Screening: Mon 6 Mar 3.30pm

Director: Shekar Kapur (Elizabeth, Elizabeth: The Golden Age, The Four Feathers)

Starring: Emma Thompson, Lily James, Shazad Latif, Shabana Azmi, Asim Chaudhry

How do you find lasting love in today’s world? For documentary-maker and dating app addict Zoe (Lily James), swiping right has only delivered an endless stream of Mr Wrongs, to her eccentric mother Cath’s (Emma Thompson) dismay. For Zoe’s childhood friend and neighbour Kaz (Shazad Latif), the answer is to follow his parents’ example and opt for an arranged (or “assisted”) marriage to a bright and beautiful bride from Pakistan. As Zoe films his hopeful journey from London to Lahore to marry a stranger, chosen by his parents, she begins to wonder if she might have something to learn from a profoundly different approach to finding love.

The screening on Wed 8 Mar at 2pm is a Silver Screening – our weekly matinees aimed at ages 60 and over with tickets at £8 (inc. booking fee) and £7 (members, inc. booking fee). Under-60s are welcome at these screenings, standard ticket prices apply.