The Fabelmans

Screening Dates:
Fri 3 February 4:15pm
Fri 3 February 8:15pm
Sat 4 February 1:00pm
Sat 4 February 4:50pm
Sat 4 February 8:00pm
Sun 5 February 12:30pm
Sun 5 February 3:15pm
Sun 5 February 6:30pm
Mon 6 February 3:00pm
Mon 6 February 6:15pm
Tue 7 February 5:15pm
Tue 7 February 8:00pm
Wed 8 February 2:30pm
Wed 8 February 7:30pm
Thu 9 February 5:15pm
Thu 9 February 8:00pm

Nominated for 7 Oscars including Best Film, Best Director, Best leading Actress for Michelle Williams and Best supporting Actor for Judd Hirsch 

Captioned/Hard of Hearing Screenings: Sun 5 Feb 3.15pm & Thu 9 Feb 5.15pm

Parent & Baby

Director: Steven Spielberg

Starring: Michelle Williams, Paul Dano, Seth Rogen, Gabriel LaBelle, Judd Hirsch

A deeply personal portrait of 20th Century American childhood, Steven Spielberg’s The Fabelmans is a coming-of-age story about a young man’s discovery of a shattering family secret and an exploration of the power of movies to help us see the truth about each other and ourselves.

The film’s ensemble cast includes four-time Academy Award® nominee Michelle Williams (Manchester by the Sea, My Week with Marilyn); Paul Dano (The Batman, There Will Be Blood); Seth Rogen (Steve Jobs); Gabriel LaBelle and is inspired by Spielberg’s own childhood. The Fabelmans is dedicated to the memories of Spielberg’s real-life parents Leah Adler and Arnold Spielberg, who died in 2017 and 2020, respectively.

Join us in celebrating the works of Steven Spielberg by watching JAWS and E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial at the Filmhouse.

The screening on Wed 8 Feb at 2.30pm is a Silver Screening – our weekly matinees aimed at ages 60 and over with tickets at £8 (inc. booking fee) and £7 (members, inc. booking fee). Under-60s are welcome at these screenings, standard ticket prices apply.