The Lion King

Screening Dates:
Mon 22 July 2:30pm
Mon 22 July 5:15pm
Mon 22 July 8:00pm
Tue 23 July 2:15pm
Tue 23 July 5:00pm
Tue 23 July 7:45pm
Wed 24 July 2:45pm
Wed 24 July 5:30pm
Wed 24 July 8:15pm
Thu 25 July 2:00pm
Thu 25 July 5:00pm
Thu 25 July 7:40pm
Fri 26 July 2:30pm
Fri 26 July 6:00pm
Fri 26 July 8:40pm
Sat 27 July 2:15pm
Sat 27 July 5:00pm
Sat 27 July 7:45pm
Sun 28 July 11:00am
Sun 28 July 5:15pm
Mon 29 July 2:15pm
Mon 29 July 5:00pm
Mon 29 July 7:45pm
Tue 30 July 5:30pm
Tue 30 July 8:15pm
Wed 31 July 2:45pm
Wed 31 July 5:20pm
Wed 31 July 8:00pm
Thu 1 August 2:00pm
Thu 1 August 5:00pm
Thu 1 August 7:40pm

Director: Jon Favreau
Cast: Donald Glove, Beyonce Knowles-Carter, ames Earl Jones, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Billy Eichner

Disney‘s The Lion King, directed by Jon Favreau, journeys to the African savannah where a future king is born. Simba idolizes his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub’s arrival. Scar, Mufasa’s brother, and former heir to the throne, has plans of his own. The battle for Pride Rock is rife with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba’s exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.

The all-star cast includes Donald Glover as Simba, Beyonce Knowles-Carter as Nala, James Earl Jones as Mufasa, Chiwetel Ejiofor as Scar, Seth Rogen as Pumbaa and Billy Eichner as Timon. The film utilizes pioneering filmmaking techniques to bring treasured characters to life in a whole new way.

The screening on Mon 29 July at 7.45pm has descriptive English language subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing. All are welcome at these screenings.