Mary Poppins Returns

Screening Dates:
Fri 21 December 5:45pm
Fri 21 December 8:45pm
Sat 22 December 2:30pm
Sat 22 December 5:45pm
Sat 22 December 8:45pm
Sun 23 December 11:15am
Sun 23 December 2:15pm
Sun 23 December 5:15pm
Mon 24 December 1:45pm
Mon 24 December 4:45pm
Wed 26 December 1:45pm
Wed 26 December 4:45pm
Thu 27 December 2:30pm
Thu 27 December 5:45pm
Thu 27 December 8:45pm
Fri 28 December 5:15pm
Fri 28 December 8:15pm
Sat 29 December 2:30pm
Sat 29 December 6:00pm
Sat 29 December 8:30pm
Sun 30 December 2:15pm
Sun 30 December 5:15pm
Mon 31 December 12:00pm
Mon 31 December 2:15pm
Mon 31 December 5:15pm
Tue 1 January 1:45pm
Tue 1 January 4:45pm
Wed 2 January 2:30pm
Wed 2 January 6:00pm
Wed 2 January 9:00pm
Thu 3 January 6:15pm
Thu 3 January 9:00pm

Director: Rob Marshall
Cast: Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Colin Firth

Mary Poppins Returns┬áis set in 1930s depression-era London (the time period of the original novels) and is drawn from the wealth of material in PL Travers’ additional seven books. In the story, Michael (Ben Whishaw) and Jane (Emily Mortimer) are now grown up, with Michael, his three children and their housekeeper, Ellen (Julie Walters), living on Cherry Tree Lane.

After Michael suffers a personal loss, the enigmatic nanny Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) re-enters the lives of the Banks family, and, along with the optimistic street lamplighter Jack (Lin-Manuel Miranda), uses her unique magical skills to help the family rediscover the joy and wonder missing in their lives. Mary Poppins also introduces the children to a new assortment of colorful and whimsical characters, including her eccentric cousin, Topsy (Meryl Streep).

There are no critic reviews yet.